Golfweek TurfNet The Golf Wire
Tuesday, October 9, 2012
Deadline Upon Us For 20th Annual ING Media Awards Entries
LAKE MARY, FL (October 8, 2012) - All entries into the 20th Annual ING Media Awards must be postmarked by Wednesday, October 10 in order to be eligible for this year's contest.

The non-profit International Network of Golf conducts the contest, recognizing the best and brightest among its media members. You can join ING and become eligible for the contest by visiting and click on Membership. Anyone who registers before this Media Awards deadline will be eligible for this year and next year's media awards program.

There are 14 categories in the ING Media Awards, including three new ones this year: Overall Golf Publication, TV Segment, and Radio Segment.

There are eight categories for writers: Travel Writing, Business Writing, Opinions/Editorials, Profile Writing, Equipment Writing, Competition Coverage, Apparel Writing and Books.

Other categories include Photography, TV Show and Radio Show.

Judging is done by a panel of three independent experts in each category. Judges are selected by Individual Category Chairs. Where possible, by-lines and publication names are stripped from the articles before they are sent to the judges.

Winners will be announced and honored at the ING Media Awards Presentation Press Conference in January at the PGA Merchandise Show.

Rules, regulations, category descriptions and entry forms can be found under Media Awards on the site.

ING is the golf industry's only media-based networking organization. "ING is where media and the golf industry connect."

Anyone in the media or golf industry is invited to join. ING's next event is the ING Fall Forum Nov. 9-11 at the Falcon Ridge Hotel in Mesquite NV. For more information, call 407-328-0500, ext. 1 or visit
Mike Jamison
407-328-0500, ext. 1

Home | Sign Up | Unsubscribe | Packages | FAQ | Contact Us | Archive
© 2014 All Rights Reserved.
Editorial Policy